How To Resubmit A Wrongly Sent / Failed Collection Status

This tutorial show users how to resend correct status if POD (or failed delivery / collection) status is updated wrongly.

The driver can always override the delivery / collection status for any delivery / collection that happens on the same day. All they have to do is to click on the same delivery / collection on the driver’s Detrack App, capture and re-submit the POD. The system will capture and reflect the latest POD status.

  1. To re-capture the photo, tap on the completed job
  2. Next, tap on the Camera icon (Picture)
  3. Then select Remove Photo Proof 1 and select Yes
  4. To recapture the new picture, tap on the Camera icon again to recapture POD

Please note that when a POD status is resent, it will trigger delivery / collection status email notifications. If you need to override or change the status of a completed delivery / collection without your driver doing the overriding, please refer to this tutorial.