How To Disable Sorting Of Deliveries And Collections

If you are importing deliveries from a manifest file with optimized routes or routes according to your preferred priority, you can check the option below to disable smart sorting (function where the driver’s Detrack App will auto sort the jobs according to the next nearest location). Once sorting has been disabled, your drivers will see their list sorted according to your optimized/preferred routes.

  1. In your admin dashboard, click on the Settings menu to reveal a drop-down menu. Next, click on the Job option. A Job Settings form with Eight tabs (Tracking Widget, FieldsSorting, PODReschedule, StatusOptions and Reason) will be shown.
  1. Click on Sorting tab and switch off Auto sort jobs. Click Save.
  1. Under Fields tab, uncheck the field Job Sequence. Click Save.

Your drivers will now see their jobs list (both deliveries and collections) sorted according to the order in your manifest file. If the app has already started, the job list will be re-sorted in the new order after the next refresh (usually once every minute).

Once the option to disable sorting is enabled, you can also easily sort the jobs for each of your drivers with both deliveries and collections in a single list on your dashboard. This means that you will be able to control the order of the jobs exactly the way you want your drivers to see them. To find out more about this feature, you can refer to here