How To Edit Or Delete A Completed Job

Should you need to manually change the status of a delivery/collection or edit other information for a completed delivery, you can do so with the feature of enabling manual input for proof of delivery.

In your admin dashboard, click on the Settings menu to reveal a drop-down menu. Next, click on the Job option and a Job Settings form with eight tabs (Tracking Widget, Fields, Sorting, POD, Reschedule, Status, Options and Reasons) will be shown.

TO EDIT A COMPLETED DELIVERY

Under the POD, switch on the Enable manual POD box to enable manual input of Proof of Delivery (POD) details. However, please note that this function is only available to Account Owner. Manager and CSO roles will not be able to perform this because changing the status of a completed delivery may compromise the original delivery information collected and may also trigger email notifications sent to customers. Once the Enable manual POD box has been enabled, you can proceed to the respective delivery/collection you wish to input the manual POD for, you will now be able to see the option to do so.

  1. Go to Jobs > Calendar. Click on a date.
  1. Select the delivery to be edited. Make the changes and click Save.
TO DELETE A COMPLETED DELIVERY
  1. Go to Settings, then click on Job.
  1. Click on POD and switch on the box Enable deletion of completed jobs. Click Save.
  1. Go to job list. Check the box on the left of the delivery to be deleted.
  1. Click on Actions button and select Delete.
  1. Click Yes to delete the completed delivery.