You can add multiple groups and assign any person who can benefit from the data fed to the group. First, you will need to create the group, followed by assigning the users and jobs to the group.
Customer A gives you 10 jobs, Customer B gives you 5 jobs and they both want to see the job progress. As such, you can create a Group A and Group B. Then assign the 10 jobs to Group A and assign the 5 jobs to Group B. When Customer group A login, A will only see the 10 jobs and B will only see the 5 jobs. However, you be able to see all the 15 jobs.
- Enable the Group field in Settings
- Add Groups (Group A and Group B)
- Assign users to the group (Customer A to Group A)
- Assign jobs to the group
HOW TO ENABLE GROUP FIELD IN SETTING
Group field is by default disabled. If the users want to use the Group function, the users will need to enable the Group field in settings first.
In your admin dashboard,
For the users to see the jobs in their respective groups, the deliveries / collections will need to be tagged to the Group. Besides doing this via manual entry, you can also do this by adding in a field in your import CSV / Excel. Learn more here.