Search
Close this search box.

TUTORIAL

How To Send Text / SMS When Cancel Heading To Location

The systems can send text / sms messages to inform their customers when the drivers are not heading to their location due to a change by tapping on the Cancel Head To Location button on Detrack App.

Steps

  1. Navigate to Settings > Notifications.

    Click on Notification Settings tab to set up the SMS settings.
  2. Click on the Add Notification button to open a Add Notification page
  3. Select the type of job to trigger a cancel head-to notification,
    • Jobs – trigger notification for all jobs when driver taps Cancel Head To Location
    • Delivery – trigger notification to delivery job when driver taps Cancel Head To Location
    • Collection – trigger notification to collection when driver taps Cancel Head To Location
  4. Click on Text / SMS tab.
  5. For the Send text / SMS to option, select the field containing the mobile number that you wish to notify when the event is triggered.
    There are 4 options for this field.

    Field Description
    Select Field None. Does not take reference from any of the job fields for sending out text / SMS.
    Phone No. Takes reference from the Phone No. for sending out the Text / SMS.
    Sender Phone No. Takes reference from the Sender Phone No. for sending out the Text / SMS.
    Other Phone Numbers Takes reference from the Other Phone Numbers for sending out the Text / SMS.

    Note:
    The Phone No., Sender Phone No. and Other Phone Numbers can be enabled under Settings > Job > Fields.

  6. Other Fixed NumbersOptional
    The notification will always be triggered to entries in this field.
    Typically used to notify internal staff or or 3rd party contractors.
  7. Type your customized text message in the Text / SMS body field.
  8. A tracking link can be included in your text message after the text body for the recipients to track the status of their deliveries.
  9. Click Save when done.

ON DRIVER APP

For Drivers to trigger the corresponding text / SMS notification,

  1. Start the Detrack Driver App
  2. Tap on the job that the driver is going to deliver / collect
  3. Tap on the camera icon
  4. Tap on Cancel Head To Location button. This option will only be present if the user triggered the Head To Location previously.
  5. A notification will be send to the recipient

Delivery Dynamics:
Your Detrack Insider!

Subscribe to our newsletter to get tips delivered straight to your inbox